Timing

Recently I read a book that was called, “If I Could Turn Back Time,” I won’t spoil it for all of you, but it was basically about a woman that got a second chance at a small portion of her life that she had always thought back on and wondered if she should have done it differently. I feel like we all fall culprit to this at least once in our lives, and if we really start to think about it, we could probably figure out that the timing was just perfect.

It was ironic that I started reading this book when I did, that timing thing again, because lately, the timing of the past has been making a lot of sense. It is so weird how in high school I always asked my mom, cropped-dsc_012711.jpg“Why?” because a lot of the things that were happening in my life at that time didn’t ever make sense. My mom would always advise for me to just stay the course, trust God’s timing, and now two years later it has all started to make sense. I have seen people lately that I haven’t seen in years, and I think timing has everything to do with that. This summer I also have had the privilege to meet wonderful people that I would have never had the chance to meet if I hadn’t made the decision to live in Fayetteville for the summer.

Over time I’ve learned that you can’t continue to spend time in the past, you have to look forward to the future. Everything happens for a reason, and the choices you make at the time you make them gets you one step closer to where God has planned for you to be.  Everything is hard. Life is hard, but God’s timing is perfect and if you listen, maybe one day it will all start to make sense.

 

2 thoughts on “Timing

Leave a Reply

